Fashion Goals 2017

Happy New Year Everyone!

So I thought I should share a couple of my fashion goals. Being currently located in Indonesia and with a new brand, I’m always on the go. But I want to challenge my outfits to see if I can be both active but still stay true to who I am as a designer and as a person. So here are my 3 goals.

fashion-goal-nude-gray-1

Yes, I am so guilty of going straight to black when I am on the go! From polluted cities, to 90-something weather all year round, not to mention all the wonderful sweat stains that can really throw an outfit off, black was the first thing I grab! Butttt honestly, stripes, pattern, lighter nudes, and knits can be a good alternative!

So this year, I am definitely going to make an effort to wear other colors (or patterns) that are still oh-so-chic!

fashion-goal-other-than-sneakers-2

And another habit I really am going to try to break is to stop wearing sneakers wherever I go. Yes they are probably the best when you are literally running around all sorts of places with all sorts of things on the ground.

I was thinking – there’s gotta be a better alternative to wearing real shoes without making it stinky from all the perspiration from our feet. So I’m going to see if I can use these as an alternative. Fingers crossed!

illustration-once-a-month

Hah! Yes, I can indeed illustrate (since I did go to art school) but I am not going to lie, it hasn’t been a priority after finishing school. So… I’m going to make a commitment to at least try to illustrate once a month!

These are just 2 of my favorite fashion illustrators growing up – Antonio Lopez and Matt Gustafson. If you aren’t already familiar with their work, go check out their work here (for Antonio Lopez’s book website) and Matt Gustafson’s work here.

What are some of your fashion goals!?! I’d love to hear!

xo

Leave a Reply

